She Shoots, She Scores . . .

If you have been following my story for some time, or if you have read theย About Me post, you will have an idea of the background to my weight loss journey and my initial goal. If you haven’t, don’t worry I’ll fill you in . . .

When I started this crazy process in August 2016 it was with the aim to lose weight and be a size 12 bridesmaid at my best friends wedding on Saturday 5th August 2017. Well today is Saturday 12th August 2017 – which means the wedding has been and gone! And yep you got it . . . I was/am a size 12. Well more of a 10 really ๐Ÿ™‚

The week leading to the big day was a complete whirlwind of emotions. I had an awful PT session at the start of the week and spent a lot of time dwelling on the negative emotions this inevitably causes. When I started this journey, I honestly don’t know if I thought I would get here. The wedding always seemed so far away, but before I knew it, I was in a position where I was knee deep in pre-wedding prep. Nails, hair, eyebrows it was all so real. And I honestly couldn’t believe I had done it. I had smashed my goal, I was so happy and I was brimming with bride to be part of my best friends special day.

My whole journey culminated in this day, the day I watched my best friend marry the love of her life. It was everything I would have hoped for, she looked stunning and everyone had an amazing time.

August 2017 will always be a special month for me. Not only does this month represent me surpassing my first goal and becoming the person I deserve to be, it is also the month my friend got married, and in a couple of weeks it will be 1 whole year since this whole thing started.

The wedding has allowed me time to truly reflect on how far I have come. It has proven to me that I am so so so much stronger than I give myself credit for. This process has had its ups and downs, I have battled some demons and faced A LOT of hurdles. Each and every time I have come out the other side, and I will continue to do so, because I believe in my ability to do anything I put my mind to.

The wedding was always on the horizon, it was always going to come and I was always going to be part of it. I am so incredibly proud that I took action, took control and became the master of my life.

I have done what I thought I would never do. I have done what I thought was impossible.

I am the proof that it can be done. I am the proof that YOU CAN 2!

 

xx

 

 

A few images from the big day . . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And in such a stunning venue, it would have been rude not to do an impromptu photo shoot ๐Ÿ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

